recycle

So here are some pics of the shop as it used to be. Keep in mind that there was a shitty 200 year old bath tub in the restroom ans that the back station didn’t have the flooring that is in these pictures. these were also taken after most of the demolition was done, it looked a lot worse!

DSC00994

this would become my room

this would become my room

the waiting room/caras station to be

the waiting room/caras station to be

the view from the waiting room area inot caras future station

the view from the waiting room area into caras future station

the view when you first enter the new black cat before remodel

the view into Black cat before remodel

the place a bath tub lived before I killed and skinned it and after my brother Brandon added the new plumbing

the place a bath tub lived before I killed and skinned it and after my brother Brandon added the new plumbing

looking into what would become my station after Dan and I (mostly Dan) installed the floor

looking into what would become my station after Dan and I (mostly Dan) installed the floor

So after all that My good friend Jason and his buddy Bobby build the walls for Caras station and the half-wall for the waiting room. Then Mica and his crew painted the place. These pictures are when we got the construction finished but before any furniture and art was in the place.

the view into my station

the view into my station

what you see when you first walk in

what you see when you first walk in

the waiting room looking into Caras station

the waiting room looking into Caras station

the other side of the waiting room

the other side of the waiting room

Caras station looking out to the waiting room
my station looking into Caras station

my station looking into Caras station

We have moved in and said goodbye to North Craig street, Ive already been tattooing for 3 days in the new place and it feels amazing. Its positively a joy to come to work, my customers have told me they feel more comfortable and the shop feels happy and creative.

I absolutely could not have done this without Jason, Bobby, Brandon, Dan V, my folks, Caras folks, Dan V 2.0, Dan A, Thommy, Lindsey, and most of all Cara (who didn’t ask for any of this craziness and still stepped up and helped a ton while balancing an insane workload at her ‘real’ job and my stressed out wack-i-tude.) If i didnt already know this would have taught me how much other people are the miracle in our lives! THANK YOU!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “recycle

  1. Mike

    man, nice looking place. Looking forward to seeing pictures with all your stuff in it.
    Best
    Mike

  2. Looks nice. Did you pick out the wall colors so they would be soothing to people?

  3. Looking really nice, lovely pictures!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

